National Unity Platform under the leadership of Honorable Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu; formerly National Unity, reconciliation, and development party has welcomed 9 members of parliament mainly from the Democratic party.

The team from Democratic Party says it has been pushed to the edge by the current Democratic Party leadership under Nobert Moa. The team says; they have not defected the democratic party, rather they have sought a partnership with the National Unity Platform to accomplish some of the most pressing needs of Ugandans.

The members of parliament that have temporarily defected the Democratic Party include; Betty Nambooze Bakireke, Muwanga Kivumbi, Moses Kasibante, Allan Ssewanyana, Joseph Ssewungu, Medad Ssegona, Florence Namayanja, Mathias Mpuga, Veronica Namaganda, Ssempala Kigozi, and Robinah Ssentongo.

Other individuals that have joined the National unity platform include; Kenneth Kakande, Jose Mayanja, Matia Bwanika among other popular names

The leader for National Unity Platform Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu has urged the members of the National Unity Platform to welcome the new members with an open heart; not making them feel any special or any less because all members of the National Unity Platform are all the same.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *