The United Kingdom has listed six new countries to its red list to avoid the introduction of new variants in UK. Among the six countries include; Dominican Republic, Eritrea, Haiti, Mongolia, Tunisia, and Uganda

Uganda is apparently one of the African countries that is trying to deal with a surge in the Covid-19 infections. The increase in the Covid-19 infections in Uganda was one of the reasons the UK has considered putting in place these new travel restrictions

The red list travel ban only permits British, Irish and any third country nationals who have residence rights in the UK to visit UK. Anyone who has been to Uganda or any of the above 5 countries with in the last 10 days prior to their arrival in UK; will have to under go quarantine for 10 days

With these new restrictions, traveling to Uganda seems not to be an option until further notice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *